With close to 300 attendees, the annual Dinner was a success and raised over $8,000 dollars for the Bellaire Chamber of Commerce. The funds raised support our scholarship programs, operating expense and support our community events.

Each year, based on community nominations, we honor individuals that make a difference in the region.

2018 Community Awards

Volunteer of the Year
 Kari Tipton
“For outstanding dedication contributing her time, actions and talent”

Chamber Spirit
 Kevin Rathke
“For his will do, can do attitude”
Citizen of the Year
Jamie Creason
“For her leadership, innovation, commitment and citizenship”
Best New Business
  Yoga Bellaire
“Strong commitment to positively impacting our community”
Green Business Innovator
 Ric Evans
“For ecologically-integrated business practices and leads change by example”
Entrepreneur of the Year
Heidi Cooper
“Demonstrating a high level of entrepreneurial spirit leadership,
perseverance, creativity and determination”
Special Thanks
Bradley Keiser
“Outstanding dedication by Bellaire DPW Staff, making sure our village
is safe and clean for our visitors and community”
Service Recognition
 Christine Davies
“Thank You for 15 years serving our community as the Director of the
Miss Bellaire Scholarship program”
Service Recognition
Karen Endlein
“Thank you for 20 years of service as a Board Member on the Bellaire Chamber of Commerce – serving as Treasurer for most of those years”
Rubber Ducky Tee Shirt Contest Winner
Sophie Rosiek, a Senior at Bellaire High School is the winner of the Rubber Ducky Tee Shirt Contest.  She received $50, will sign her name on the tee shirts and receive a tee shirt.
$1,000 Bellaire Chamber Scholarship Winner
Mitchell Lampman, a Senior at Bellaire High School  is the recipient of the 2019 Chamber Scholarship.  The judging is done on the written essay, community service, academic achievement and letters of recommendation